Anger

Holding in my soul like blemishes to the skin

Rage

A succubus of my potential

I see people; their demon faces blending together

like mud from the rain

Strikes

without warning;

Rush

Holding my soul. Emotion

I feel

malaise and lonliness.

Flight or Fight

Instincts of a caged animal

Fists thrust out like swords

Swiping away at my rotting self

Rage

It’s caustic dominance ripping my soul apart

beginning like a grain of

sand and then engourged like a dune

rippling in waves by

winds of contempt

adrenaline

the strength of Boudica

Spirit of Medussa

Blinding in my movements

Rage

Quiet

Breath

Forget

 

 

Leave a Reply

